Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
490 Riverside Drive, 11th floor
New York, NY 10027-5788

(212) 896 1700

Tickets & Concerts
Limited Availability

Tchaikovsky's Souvenir de Florence & R. Strauss' Sextet from Capriccio

Morris Museum (rooftop) | Morristown, NJ

OCT 3 2020 | 6:00PM
Reflections quartet - Matt Dine
$50 for 8'x8' block
Buy Tickets

The Program

Concert Duration: 60 minutes

  • R. Strauss

    Sextet from Capriccio Op. 85

  • Tchaikovsky

    Souvenir de Florence in d minor, Op. 70


    Richard Rood, violin
    Eric Wyrick, violin
    Nardo Poy, viola
    Dov Scheindlin, viola
    Eric Bartlett, cello
    Jonathan Spitz, cello

Reflections quartet - Matt Dine

Members of Orpheus perform a sextet from Richard Strauss’s Capriccio, a highlight from his final opera which he subtitled “A Conversation Piece for Music” before continuing the dialogue with Tchaikovsky’s virtuosically thrilling Souvenir de Florence.

Tickets are $50 for an 8’x8′ block which accommodates up to 2 patrons. Please bring your own chairs. Patrons are welcome to arrive as early as 4:30PM to set up and enjoy the evening sun. Rain date: October 4 at 6:00pm. The rain date decision will be made by 12:00pm day of the event.